beatkillo.blogg.se

Netgear wnda 3100 shows as remote download wireless adapter
Netgear wnda 3100 shows as remote download wireless adapter















Product: RTL8101E/RTL8102E PCI Express Fast Ethernet controllerĬapabilities: bus_master cap_list ethernet physical tp mii 10bt 10bt-fd 100bt 100bt-fd autonegotiationĬonfiguration: autonegotiation=on broadcast=yes driver=r8169 driverversion=2.3LK-NAPI duplex=half firmware=rtl_nic/rtl8105e-1.fw latency=0 multicast=yes port=MII speed=10Mbit/s I typed the command lshw -C Network and following is the result: I read the middle "sticky" for this forum about ndiswrapper. I did not realize how old it was and that the title had the word. I apologize for posting earlier on one of the above mentioned posts.

Netgear wnda 3100 shows as remote download wireless adapter how to#

Software Center - I feel like I just walked into SAMS or Walmart - which is where I got the Netgear thing because that was the only USB network adapter they had.ĭoes anyone know how to get to the "C:\\" that Wine created? I can right click on a "exe" file and select from the drop down menu Open With and then select "Wine Windows Program Loader". However, the instructions: "Use Wine to browse that C:\ drive and you will find a folder WNDA3100v2." - Does NOT work.

netgear wnda 3100 shows as remote download wireless adapter

Finally found it in the Software Center - don't remember how. I installed WINE after searching everywhere.

netgear wnda 3100 shows as remote download wireless adapter

Then I went to http:kb./app/answers/detail/a_id/12115 () however, the file on my installation CD was more recent, so did not use this link. This part of the instructions seemed to work:

netgear wnda 3100 shows as remote download wireless adapter

I guess it would be a nice thing if I didn't need to use install drivers for a Netgear N600 Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter WNDA3100v2. It has been replaced with something called - Ubuntu Software Center. My problem is that all of these are from earlier versions of Ubuntu. I really thought I had a solution with the one that said. I searched for days and found several threads with various techniques.















Netgear wnda 3100 shows as remote download wireless adapter